Tags and Q&As| The Newbie Tag

I was tagged by Ashleigh (ashleighbekkah.wordpress.com) to do the Newbie tag. I thought it was especially fitting, because of today, PAE Reviews is a month old! It’s weird to think that I haven’t been doing this that long, but I want to thank everyone for taking the time to read, comment, like, RT and support me. I appreciate each and every one of you.

luca-upper-97759

I don’t have anyone to tag specifically at the moment. So I openly tag all new bloggers to do this. I have changed some of the questions to fit me.


WHY DID YOU START THIS BLOG?

My life kind of felt like it was at an impasse. I’m currently doing physical therapy to prep me for another surgery. My health and my schedule don’t leave me with a lot of options. One day recently, I started to think about what I was good at and what my health would allow me to do. Writing has always seemed like second nature to me. So the thought popped up in my head that I could start a blog and share my reviews and opinions. I’m kind of skilled at talking myself out of things so instead of thinking about all of the negatives, I just did it, and I’ve enjoyed making that decision ever since.

WHAT ARE SOME FUN AND UNIQUE THINGS THAT YOU CAN BRING TO BLOGGING?

I don’t want to be stuck in one particular niche or genre. I think it’s important to know what you want to blog about and have a theme, but I don’t think that blogging should be restrictive. For the most part, yes, you can call me a lifestyle blogger. But I like to think that I’m so much more than that.

WHAT ARE YOU MOST EXCITED ABOUT THIS NEW BLOG?

I’m really excited to see where this journey goes. Like so many, I would love for this to become my job. The people that I have met so far have been wonderful so I hope that I can meet more.

WHAT CHALLENGES DO YOU THINK STARTING A BLOG WILL BE THE HARDEST TO OVERCOME?

Making a schedule and sticking to it. Just with doctor appointments and physical therapy I’ve found that it’s hard to get up the energy to write some days. So I can only imagine how other feel that lead full lives with school, work and a family. I’ve found that inspiration can be a struggle too. I’ve started to keep a notepad on me at all times so I can write down blog ideas when I think of them. Coming up with blog ideas on the spot is difficult.

WHERE DO YOU WRITE?

I like using my laptop to write on. Occasionally, I’ll start a post on my iPhone but I will always switch over to my computer. I use Grammarly as I’m writing and they don’t have an app for phones yet. You can normally find me writing where I can stretch out and get comfortable.

WHAT BLOGS DO YOU LIKE TO READ?

At the moment, a little bit of everything. But maybe mostly makeup. I have to admit that I don’t know much about it. I am learning, though.

WHAT ARE YOUR GOALS FOR THIS BLOG?

My goal is to continue to progress in making quality content. One day I hope to own my domain, but that goal is long off into the distance. I would like to start getting guest writers for some of my #hastag segments.

26 thoughts on “Tags and Q&As| The Newbie Tag

Add yours

  1. Thanks, and I think we’ll be great friends. But I honestly think we should enjoy what we write about and stay true to ourselves. If we try to fit ourselves in a mold that’s not authentic to who we are it will definitely show in the way we write.

    Like

  2. You are so right! I don’t think blogging should be restrictive and we should be able to write about everything we love at the moment. And we share the same goal… I’m looking forward to have the possibility to buy my own domain and write quality content. I think this is gonna take time because practice makes perfect but we’re gonna get there! xx https://xmaryslife.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you. I hope you have a great week too. I’ve had so many people agree with me on not restricting themselves and I’m so glad. I think you can think up ideas more when you write freely.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

